2 SL240 Endurance Challenge 2016-OFFICIAL RESULTS

Posted on Updated on


(2nd  South Luzon 240km Endurance Challenge 2016)

A 240 km Run dubbed as SOUTH LUZON 240 Endurance Challenge 2016 on it’s 2nd Year, held last July 6-9-10,2016 that started in the MUNIcipal bldg. of Tagkawayan,Quezon,PH traversed in 3-provinces,and 11 towns of Del Gallego, Ragay, Lupi, Sipocot, Camarines Sur, Basud,Daet,Talisay,Labo and Santa Elena Camarines Norte and back to Tagkawayan Quezon ,Philippines Finished by 9 braved ultra runners the gruelling route

Start: 5:30 am  July 08,2016, Friday  Tagkawayan Municipal Bldg., Tagkawayan,Quezon PH

Finish: 7:30 pm March 20, 2016 ,Rizal Provincial Capitol Grounds, Antipolo City ,Rizal Prov. Philippines

Cut-off : 55 Hrs (official)

Cut-off : 64hrs  (extended for the reason of majority of bridges and roads along the routes are under constructions)
The Top 3 FINISHERS from Left Glenn Rosales (1st Runner-up) , DON-DON TALOSIG over-all CHAMPION and Ariel BRIONES 92nd Runner-UP Photo by Megs Rosales
1st Female Finisher and Champ MIGNON YGNACIO

-Official Results-

  1. 1. Don Don TALOSIG –bib# 240-02 –49:17:18- Over-all CHAMPION (Tuguegarao City,Cagayan Valley)
  2. Glenn ROSALES– bib#240- 03 -52:08:10 -1st runner-up (Male)(Binan.Lag)
  3. Ariel BRIONES –bib#240-01 -52:41:25 (2nd runner-up)(San Pablo City,Laguna)
  4. Gibo Malvar – bib#240-04 -60:37:18
  5. Amiel Cassanova –bib#240-08 -63:12:18
  6. Raymond Nable –bib# 240-07 -63:12:24
  7. Elordino Piodos –bib#240- 09- 63:12:30
  8. Mignon Ygnacio –bib#240- 06 -63 :15:26 (Female)
  9. Delmo Sullano –bib#240-05 -63 :15:32



Actual Time Started :                                 5:30am (July 8,2016)

 Actual Race Finished :                               8:30 (July 10,2016)

Actual Race Course Distance:                   240 km

Registered Participants  =14

Did-not-start(DNS  )         = 5

Did-not-Finish(DNF)         =0

No. of Starters                  =9

No.of Finishers                   =9

Percentage of finishers=  100%


Submitted by :

                         Ms.Rosell O. Jalbuena

                           Event staff

Noted and approved by:

                 Rodell Mendoza

               Race Director

DonDOn TALOSIG somewhere in km 38-40 Ragay,Camsur
Ariel Briones At KM 42.58 Ragay,Camsur
Gibo MALVAR the Leading Runner on the 1st 40 km, pic taken approaching Ragay,Camsur
MDRRMO-Daet,CamNORTE Assisted the two Challenging runners Delmo Sullano and Mignon Ygnacio within the premise of Daet.
SL240 Challengers Amiel Cassanova and Raymond Bueno Assisted bay Daet-MDRRMO


one of the 8 bridges under constructions


In behalf of Team Runn’Active event management and  ARAP, we would like to Thanks the following Local Govt units and officials,  Gov’t and private individuals and institutions whom one way or the other contributed and gave their best efforts to make this event successful, and they are;

1Jonas Jose “Jojo” Frondoso – Mayor ,Tagkawayan,Quezon

2.Lydia B. Abarientos –Mayor- Del Gallego,CamSur

  1. Thaddy Ramos-Mayor,Ragay,Camsur
  2. Bobby Matamorosa – Mayor,Lupi,Camsur
  3. Rogenor “Ogie” R.Astor -Mayor,Sipocot,Camrines Sur
  4. Adrian Davoco –Mayor, Basud,Camarines Norte
  5. Benito Sy Ochoa0 –Mayor,Daet,Camarines
  6. -Ronie Magana – Mayor, Talisay,Camarines Norte
  7. Joseph Ascotia – Mayor,Labo ,Camarines Norte
  8. Emelita Mendoza – Mayor,Santa Elena, Camarines Norte
  9. Barangays along the Race Route of SL240.
  10. Blue Tradio- Altra PH and SingPhil
  11. John Henri Marciano –Sigue Correr.Com
  12. Roy Sta. Rosa-Quezon Chronos newspaper
  13. Efren Quilang –ERU-MDRRMO-Daet
  14. Carlo Anacin –ERU-MDRRMO-Daet
  15. Arjay Factor- ERU-MDRRMO-Daet
  16. Orly MAnlangit-Team Leader Emergency Respose Unit-ERU Daet
  17. PNP and Traffic Personnels of concerned LGU’s
  18. Admin And Staff of all Mayors Office od concerned LGu’s
  19. Staff And Admin Assistants of the  Office of Mayor Jojo Frondoso

MORE PICTURES  @ Runn ‘Active Facebook Page re: 2 Sl240 Album


  1. Media Partners









Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s